Style.

Well, it’s been a hot second since I’ve posted, but alas, since I’m living the dream of post-grad life, I have a little too much free time– at least for the next week.

Anyway, the topic of this post is style, hence the title. Everyone on this earth has the ability to define his or her own personal style; jock/athlete apparel, boho chic, “mom” style, classy chic, plain Jane… you get the picture. Whatever you choose to wear, own it! Be confident; Rock it!

My biggest pet peeve is when I hear ladies (primarily) complain about how they could never “pull off” wearing a headband, a bold collar statement necklace or deep maroon lip color, for example. My response to those types of statements is, “Girl, you can wear anything as long as you have confidence… and a bit of sass!” While apparel and accessories should flatter the body, confidence will help you wear the outfit, rather than the outfit wear you.

So next time you’re at your favorite local boutique, contemplating whether to buy a gorgeously beaded headband, go for the gold! Buy it and wear it and make it your very own– you’ll look beautiful!

Xx

2 thoughts on “Style.

  1. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    Like

    1. Awh, you are too sweet! And YES, I agree with the supporting each other comment ❤ we love it!

      Like

Leave a comment