Christ-mas Blessings

Well, this is my very first shot at attempting any type of written blog. So here’s to hoping I can express my thoughts, fears and ambitions about anything and everything in text form… enjoy!

Over my past three and a half years of college, I’ve learned to more so cherish relationships with friends and family rather than focusing on ever-so-consuming material objects. After all it’s not about how much money or how many clothes or name brand purses/watches/shoes we own- those don’t create lasting happiness. While these types of things are nice and enjoyable, money and tangible products create more of a temporary happiness to fill internal holes that may reside on the inside. The bonds and relationships we form with one another- friends, family and acquaintances- are lasting and constant happiness… the relationships I’ve formed and developed over the past few years are my eternal happiness.

I now recognize that at the end of the day it’s not what we have in life, but who we have in our life that matters. And on this late Christmas Eve, I’m forever thankful for my close friends and family… you’re what makes life worth living.

Xx

Author: maria.latour

A fashion blogger with peculiar & particular tastes; I simply share what I know & love. ๐Ÿ“Columbus, OH

Leave a Reply

