Summer Must Haves

Hello, hello, and happy Friday-eve, everyone! ✨ Ahh, I hope you all enjoyed the Summer Solstice this week, especially as the toasty temps are hitting hard already! Like HEY, what’s up, hello, summer! 🌞🌞🌞

Along with welcoming the change in season, I did my typical wardrobe shopping binge (I say binge but I seriously only jump on the deals. I mean you have to)! A new season is the reason for new clothes πŸ’πŸ» right, ladies?!

A couple of my faves so far have been this short sleeve cozy tee in oatmeal from A&F! 

It hits right at the waist, so not too long and not too short. This warm oatmeal shade is truly neutral so it can be paired with nearly every color and pattern! It’s also a prime staple piece. 🌸 

While it’s a super casual top that’s seriously so cozy, I jazzed it up for the office with a triple strand of pearls – seriously, if you’re ever on the hunt for costume jewelry, scavenge estate sales or garage sales in your area – super eclectic and fun! 

The next buy was a pair of dv Bailey Slide sandals from the one and only, Target! πŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘

I love these because they’re dressy but not over the top crazy. They have a kitty cork wedge to add just a bit of height, too! These bad boys look stellar with skinny black dress pants and destroyed denim jeans – so basically perfect for the office and the weekend. It’s a win win. 

What are some of your top summer buys for your wardrobe? Is there an essential you feel every girl should have?! πŸ‘—πŸ‘›

Xx

Author: maria.latour

A fashion blogger with peculiar & particular tastes; I simply share what I know & love. πŸ“Columbus, OH

Leave a Reply

