Style Saturday: Fave Recent Snags

Hey-oh! HAPPY SATURDAY, lovelies! ๐Ÿ’•โ˜•๏ธ

As winter feels like it’s officially setting in here in Columbus, warm layers are ๐Ÿ—!  

I get so bored with leggings and jeans… ALAS cargo pants have made a HUGE comeback! I honestly never thought I’d make that statement, ever. The pockets add a bit of texture and pizzazz to the pants – subtle and not too crazy!

Neutrals + Pattern = Solid Go-To

I’ve paired these bad boys with my all-time-favorite turtleneck! I love this piece because it’s comfy, stripped (perfect basic pattern) and is long enough to cover the goodies! ๐Ÿ˜‰ What more could you ask for?! Shoutouts to Target for all then good goods, too!

You can pair a look like this with a fun and sassy necklace, too! This long pendant necklace (Vernacular) is always my top pick for nearly any outfit because of the mix of wood + clear beads, gold accents and opaque pendant. Easy breezy!

All about the neutrals + texture

To finish, these new, grey velvet, chunky pumps from Target are where it’s at. They’re a bit different but can be the perfect finish for lots of looks. Plus, they’re just the right amount of sass. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Alright! What are some of your favorite recent buys?! What do you pair them with (new or old)? 

Until next time, Xx

Ps: I love this quote – “Life isn’t perfect but your outfit can be.” I feel this rings true. Life isn’t always controllable. But what you wear is 100% within your control. Make it count!

Author: maria.latour

A fashion blogger with peculiar & particular tastes; I simply share what I know & love. ๐Ÿ“Columbus, OH

Leave a Reply

