It’s Tulle Time ft. Carrie Bradshaw, aka the infamous SJP πŸ’‹

Hey Fri-YAY! It’s nice to see you again. But really, TGIF. Eventhough it was a shortened week for most, it felt like eons. Just me?!… very possible. πŸ˜‰

With Friday follows the glorious weekend that we all look forward to! A material that I’m obsessed with for basically any outfit or occasion is tulle. I discovered my love for this material when I started watching my now favorite tv show in high school, Sex & the City starring the ever-so-fabulous Sarah Jessica Parker! As Carrie Bradshaw in S&TC, she flaunts dazzling fashion (even in pjs) as she lives her wild, fun and love-filled life in NYC. These two outfits undoubtedly stood out to me and that was that… Ps every girl needs to watch S&TC. Like now, if you haven’t already! ❀

Tulle, tulle & more tulle

With the help of Carrie Bradshaw, I put together a couple show-stopping, tulle-filled outfits that are perfect for a night out, or dress them down with black booties and a bit less jewels. πŸ˜‰βœ¨

Tulle blush skirt and tutu crop top from A&F
Tulle cream tutu from A&F, reversible black tank from EXPRESS

Now it’s your turn. How do you style your tulle?!

Until now, Xx

Author: maria.latour

A fashion blogger with peculiar & particular tastes; I simply share what I know & love. πŸ“Columbus, OH

Leave a Reply

