Neautrals: These Outfits Can be Fun, Too

Happy Monday, all! I hope you had a fun & relaxing weekend… But back to reality/work-grind today! πŸ‘ŠπŸ»πŸŒ»

So big question: do you ever open your closet and think all I have are neautrals?! How can o make any of this work together?Β I wonder this (probably) on a daily basis as I’m getting ready for work. WELL, no need to worry. Neutrals can look fabulous together!

I paired a few neutral pieces together to form these outfits last week and loved them as much as when I add a pop of color or bold pattern to an outfit!

img_4564-2
Black + White + Gray checkered pant (Express) + casual, gray-lounge sweater (Vernacular) + black heels (Payless) + a bit of glitz w/ some jewels (Target)

img_4565-2
On a bit of a brighter neautral side are browns, navy and white… with a bit of pattern and sparkle βœ¨πŸ˜‰

img_4598
Black + White + Gray checkered pant (Express) + casual, gray-lounge sweater (Vernacular) + black heels (Payless) + a bit of glitz w/ some jewels (Target)

img_4600

img_4601
Black + White + Gray checkered pant (Express) + casual, gray-lounge sweater (Vernacular) + black heels (Payless) + a bit of glitz w/ some jewels (Target)

 

I recently saw a quote from Bill Cunningham: “Fashion is the armor to survive the reality of everyday life.” This resonates with my passion for fashion and why I enjoy creating a wardrobe that I love and experiencing this ever-changing industry.

Now, let’s hear what some of your fave neutral pieces or outfits are!! βœ¨πŸŒ»πŸ’•

Until next time, Xx

Author: maria.latour

A fashion blogger with peculiar & particular tastes; I simply share what I know & love. πŸ“Columbus, OH

Leave a Reply

