Oasis Decs

Happy Saturday! Another week down. + I just remembered that next weekend is a “long weekend” with Labor Day, while we also honor those who have served/are serving our country. ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

This is a topic I’ve thought of posting on for a few weeks now… and I decided to go for the gold: Oasis (bedroom) decor. I mean this sort of falls under the fashion topic, right?! Fashion for a bedroom? ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’ve slowly become obsessed with decor ever since working at Crate&Barrel and Objects for the Home/Vernacular, and I love curating homes for pieces I fall in love with. But to start, I usually have a vision/idea of the type of decor objects I’m looking for, then scavenge the Internet/local shops. 


A fun decor concept I’ve been (and am still) working on is my bedroom gallery wall. Gallery walls are spaces where you can pull together pieces that represent your personality and mean something to you. This could be photos, prints, 3D objects, floating shelves… Go wild

What types of decor spaces have you incorporated into your “oasis” or even within the living areas of your home? Let’s hear! Ps- let me know if you want any help/advice on decorating your space. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Until next time, Xx

Author: maria.latour

A fashion blogger with peculiar & particular tastes; I simply share what I know & love. ๐Ÿ“Columbus, OH

Leave a Reply

