Office Chic

Hi, hi all! My… I feel like I say this (literally) every time, but I can’t stand how I never find time to blog. It was one of my August intentions to work on creating time… But hey, it’s not quite mid-August yet. πŸ˜‰

Along with setting aside time, I’ve moved into my new apartment (pics in my next post on decor) and started a new job– Eeekk! So many new chapters and fresh beginnings– I’m already loving it! 🌸✨

With that being said, I needed to work on morphing my wardrobe to fit a more business casual/business formal look. I’ve been so use to wearing jeans everyday and I knew this would be quite the transition! Definitely in a good way though. πŸ‘—πŸ‘ 

I’m a girl who loves clothes. Sometimes it’s tough to control my obsession, especially working part-time at my fav boutique, but clothing and accessories are my outlet of expression. So I have as much fun with it as I want!

Friyayyy office outfit

I finished my first week at my new job with a fun tri-colored skirt, classic white blouse, jean jacket and low-heeled nude pumps with a clear-jeweled statement necklace. A little bit of pattern mixed with some classic pieces goes a long way! 

What are some of your favorite office chic outfits?!

Until next time, Xx 

Author: maria.latour

A fashion blogger with peculiar & particular tastes; I simply share what I know & love. πŸ“Columbus, OH

Leave a Reply

