Simplicity + Essentials

Happy pre-Friyay, y’all! I don’t know about you, but I’m soooo happy about the start of April– looking forward to fresh-weekly flowers, cool, crisp air and the vibrancy of beautiful spring colors in full swing!

While I was laying in bed after a long day of rain and in-office work, I thought about a topic I’ve always wanted to write on: essentials. Do you ever have those mornings where you’re running 45 minutes behind and you can barely wipe your face clean, let alone throw a few swipes of mascara on? Yeah, we’ve all had those days! πŸ™‹πŸ»

I’ve compiled a fun setΒ of essentials for just these types of mornings. I picked items I felt channel class with a bit of sass, yet are very simple to mix together!

1. A little lipstick never hurt nobody! If you only have time for mascara and a bit of blush, throw on a bit of lip color. I’m OBSESSSSED with this Revlon Berry Haute lipstick. Lip color will easily complete any look.

2. I LOVE my tortoise patterned Ray Bans! Throw on a pair of sassy shades and you are ready to conquer the day ahead! I also always have to wear a few of my gold bangles with any and every outfit (aside from my gym outfits!). They add a bit of subtle personality to any look. Here, (slightly blocked) I have the Compass Alex & Ani and small bow Kate Spade bracelet– both very different but highlight my interests.

3. Nude, and I’m not talking about getting naked, rather a very simple and not too high nude heel. The pointed toe adds a bit of sass but is so simple and classy to add to any outfit, including dark jeans for a casual Friday look! These bad boys are my new faves. They’re Comfort Plus heels from Payless, and let me tell you, I could run around downtown Columbus all day in these and not feel a thing (just about…)!

What are your “go-tos” when you’re running behind for work or on the weekend? Comment below!

Until next time, Xx

Author: maria.latour

A fashion blogger with peculiar & particular tastes; I simply share what I know & love. πŸ“Columbus, OH

Leave a Reply

