Bright Eyed Blues

Happy weekend, readers! I don’t know about you, but I couldn’t be happier about the recent ahhh-mazing weather, at least in the Midwest! Sun, greener grass and cool colors. 

Earlier this week, I curated one of my favorite casual-dress outfits for work: denim, on blue, on denim on pattern. Fashion tip: a denim jean jacket should be a staple in every wardrobe– the possibilities are endless! (Side note: ignore my selfie-stick shadow. Hey, a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do!)

   
 This sheer, ruffle, sapphire-color top (ELLE at Kohl’s) paired perfectly in-between my light denim jacket (AE) and dark-washed denim pants (A&F). To finish it off, I added a little pattern with my flats that are denim blue and white pinstriped (Target). And of course, to finish it off, a dainty, neutral, floral necklace. 😉 Let me (not) be the first to say that you can put together stellar, unique outfits without breaking the bank!

With a glimmer of hope of even warmer weather upon us, what’s your favorite casual-dress outfit for work or out-and-about on the weekends?!

Until next time, Xx

Author: maria.latour

A fashion blogger with peculiar & particular tastes; I simply share what I know & love. 📍Columbus, OH

Leave a Reply

