[The always much anticipated] NYE Outfit

Happy Saturday, everyone! I hope you had a fabulous Christmas full of love, joy and mass amounts of Christmas music… and maybe a little wine. 😉 This was the first year I decided to really go all out and decorate my room, outside of my college dorm room. Decor undoubtedly brings up my holiday spirits, especially with the lack of white snow and the expected chilly or below-freezing weather here in Ohio. Here’s a little peek…

Christmas decor.jpg
Hug & Kiss + a bit of holiday cheer

As the holiday season continues, a celebration that nearly everyone of all ages enjoys is New Year’s Eve; a time to celebrate where we are in life, be thankful for those we have to share life’s whirlwinds with, and let go of what no longer satisfies us–a time for new beginnings! Along with this cheerful and glitter-filled celebration comes the perfect outfit.

This year, tutu/tulle skirts have made a huge appearance in the fashion world. They’re all so unique, from beautiful colors and patterns to the various lengths. They’re one of my faves because you can easily pair a longer tutu with a basic text shirt or with a sheer top for going out with friends/date night! Like I always say: confidence is everything when it comes to fashion pieces–so rock it if you wear one! 😉

+ As I get older, I find that it’s more about looking “classy-sexy”–it’s not always about showing the most skin. It’s about rocking a put-together and form-fitting outfit with confidence, ladies!

My overall outfit-thought-concept is an ivory tutu skirt from none other, A&F, an off-white three-quarters length sleeved sweater that has small dots in the fabric by ELLE from Kohl’s, black stockings and leopard print heels with an unidentified statement necklace to tie in the black tights. Here’s just a few photos from various Pinterest accounts that inspired my look as I head into 2016!

Do you have your NYE outfit planned?! What sparkles and unique pieces are you excited to show off?

Until next time, Xx

Author: maria.latour

A fashion blogger with peculiar & particular tastes; I simply share what I know & love. 📍Columbus, OH

1 thought on “[The always much anticipated] NYE Outfit”

Leave a Reply

