Winter footWear

Happy-almost-weekend, readers! I don’t know about you, but I feel like December is zooming on by, and with that comes a couple even more chilly months as we head into the new year, at least in Ohio!

One of my favorite things to any outfit are shoes: flats, wedges, kitten heels and even boots! Shoes can make or break an outfit. They can add a pop of color/pattern, texture and interest to any outfit. 

Cozy fashion for your feet

During the cold Midwestern months, I’ve found that my go-to shoes are Sorel boots. Waterproof, check; texture, check; warmth, check! I recently snagged these bad boys and am in love. These are Sorel’s Out-n-About boots in Elk that hit slightly above the ankle. They’re easy to slip on and off and look fabulous with jeans and a cozy sweater, or even leggings and a sweater dress! 

What are your favorite winter go-to shoes?! Let’s hear!

Until next time, Xx

Author: maria.latour

A fashion blogger with peculiar & particular tastes; I simply share what I know & love. πŸ“Columbus, OH

Leave a Reply

