Weekend Wedding Wear

Happy Monday, bloggers! Hopefully you had your large coffee this morning and are ready to conquer the week! ๐Ÿ˜‰

This weekend, I had the pleasure of attending a wedding of a close family friend (so beautiful and sweet!- Congrats, Matt and Megan!), and I wanted to share my makeup look and outfit for the occasion.   
I opted for a glam smokey eye with the assistance of my Tarte Energy Noir pallet and “night look” step-by-step insert. I am faithful in using bare minerals foundations and bronzer, and added sweeps of the “unearthed” blush, E.L.F. black liquid liner and Benefit’s They’re Real mascara +Revlon Blissful Berry lipstick. I was floored when the makeup was still on point hours later after much shaking it out on the dance floor!! 

My look: Carey Bradshaw inspired. I love S&TC- hands down my favorite show from the late 90s/early 2000s. So thanks, SJP! ๐Ÿ˜‰  

I discovered this gorgeous Taryn Midi Length Tutu at A&F this past February, along with the mid-sleeve black crop top. I paired this with a pink and white iridescent statement necklace from Target and my favorite touch (may be difficult to see): black sheer window-pane patterned stockings from EXPRESS. And the final touches were 3″ black pointed toe heels (from way back when…) and a black/silver leather clutch. 

I love picking outfits that no one else will wear! And honestly, YOU can rock anything with a little bit of confidence and attitude- promise. Stand out from the crowd, girl! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’d love to hear your thoughts and if you have that ONE outfit you adore wearing!! 

Until next time, Xx

Author: maria.latour

A fashion blogger with peculiar & particular tastes; I simply share what I know & love. ๐Ÿ“Columbus, OH

2 thoughts on “Weekend Wedding Wear”

Leave a Reply

