(Early) MakeupMonday

Hi, all! 

With the excitement of fall and new releases of candles, Starbucks’ PSL and sweaters galore, along with a lokko couple weeks at work, I’ve been slacking on posts. 

On the bright side, during my mini vaca to see a close friend at VCOM in Virginia, I made one of the best purchases… I think almost ever: Tarte Energy Noir eyeshadow and blush pallet at Sephora.

Tarte Noir pallet
Tarte Energy Noir

I’ll admit, normally I religiously stick to and only recommend my Urban Decay NAKED3 pallet (which is FAB and I highly recommend for any skin tone!), but I’m obsessed with Tarte’s Exposed Amazonian clay blush! I was on the hunt for a new compact of blush and saw the Noir pallet was only a few dollars more with 9 shadows!- steal of a deal, right?! 

Before purchasing, I had one of the makeup artists brush on a bit of the “Unearthed” blush to see if I look “ya or nah,” and it was on point! 

The eye shadow shades are phenomenal, ranging from looks you can put together for day or night with some girly shimmer for highlighting and subtle tones of purple to blend in nooks, cranked and all your eye creases! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Be sure to check it next time you’re on the hunt for blush, eye shadow or both! 

For a little sneak peak of a look with the Energy Noir clay pallet…. + follow @tartecismetics on Instagram for all makeup updates! Eeekkkk!

 

EyeLoveTarte
 
Do you have a fav eye shadow pallet and/or blush you faithfully stick with?

Until next time, Xx

Author: maria.latour

A fashion blogger with peculiar & particular tastes; I simply share what I know & love. ๐Ÿ“Columbus, OH

1 thought on “(Early) MakeupMonday”

Leave a Reply

