Dresses for Seasons

Hi, beauties!

I’ve been awful with not blogging (story of my life/how I feel I start every post). None the less, I recently had the chance to catch up with a good friend who I hadn’t seen all summer. It was wonderful catching up and hearing about her road trip across America this summer! (It’s comforting knowing someone who you have such a strong friendship with that you can pick up right where you left off- nothing’s changed.) 
After bfast and coffee, we stopped in one of my favorite shops, Vernacular (check out older posts w/featured clothing), and they had a pretty packed sales rack! + I’m all about finding deals! That’s what makes shopping so worth it; finding those hidden gems that don’t cost near the original ticket price! 

olive & oak terry shift

I purchased this beyond comfy stripe French terry shift dress by Olive & Oak. I wore this to work with very neutral makeup and a dark, but subtle, maroon lipstick, with my hair in a mid-high pony- simple but put together. 

What I’m most thrilled about is pairing it with black tights and brown leather boots this fall/winter! Or a fun blazer to add a bit more color to the dress. + Even more than stumbling upon stellar sale items, I love when you discover clothing you can mix/match and wear during more than one season! 

I wanna hear from you: Do you have any pieces you rock during a couple seasons?! Let’s see ’em in the comments section!
Until next time, Xx

Author: maria.latour

A fashion blogger with peculiar & particular tastes; I simply share what I know & love. 📍Columbus, OH

Leave a Reply

