FashionFriday: Stripes

HELLO, beauties! It’s the first weekend of June (finally!) and summer attire is out to play! This is a different type of FashionFriday post, but I’m excited! The theme I picked is stripes. This pattern can be difficult to play with for any and every body type- honestly, it all depends on the cut and size of the stripes and the material the piece is made of. 

In my last post, I mentioned a little boutique called Vernacular. Today, I decided to treat myself since I had my first pay from my new job, and bought this amazing black|white stripe dress! I fell in love with the light tan leather pockets on the front, and there’s a two-button detail on the left shoulder that adds a little fun detail. + A dress like this could be worn in nearly every season because while it is a bit thicker material, you could easily easily pair this with black hose and ankle booties or even basic flats! So versatile!  

Ellison dress – Vernacular
 

Now all I need is a pop of color with a statement necklace! What would you pair a dress like this with? I’d love to hear! 

Have a fab weekend. Until next time, Xx

Author: maria.latour

A fashion blogger with peculiar & particular tastes; I simply share what I know & love. ๐Ÿ“Columbus, OH

Leave a Reply

